About C-NET

C-NET is Centre County's Government and Education Access Network. It consists of two channels, CGTV (channel 7) and CETV (channel 98) and is part of, a comprehensive countywide website database of non-profit, government, and education organizations.

Our programming ranges from public meetings to high school and PSU sports to local festivals and celebrations. A C-NET member agency must sponsor each program that airs on the channels. There are currently 13 members: Bellefonte Area School District, Centre County Government, Centre County Library, Centre Region Council of Governments, College Township, Ferguson Township, Halfmoon Township, Harris Township, Patton Township, Penn State University, Schlow Centre Region Library, State College Area School District, and State College Borough.

C-NET is governed by a Board of Directors, which consists of one representative from each of the twelve participating organizations. The Board decides major policy issues and guides the organization. The C-NET Board of Directors meets quarterly on the second Tuesday of the first month of each calendar quarter at 7:30 PM in the State College Municipal Building. Meetings are open to the public.

Mission Statement

C-NET's mission is to inform the public on subjects useful and beneficial to the community. This is accomplished by maintaining and operating an interactive information services network which functions as an access hub to connect the public, government, educational, and social agencies to facilitate communication within and beyond Centre County. C-NET is responsible for all acts incidental to the operation and development of these services.


C-NET Member Agencies


C-NET Board of Directors

President Mike Clitherow,
Centre Connect Committee
Vice President Nathaniel Rasmussen,
Schlow Centre Region Library
Secretary  Wilda Stanfield,
State College Area School District
Treasurer Carlene Houser,
Patton Township
Andrew Visnovsky
College Township
Kate Domico,
Pennsylvania State University
Ray Gephart
Bellefonte Area School District

Elaine Prestia,

State College Borough

James Steff,
Centre Region COG
Lewis Jillings,
Harris Township

Jon Eich
Centre County 


Robert Neff Halfmoon Township

Kathy Deck

Centre County Library

Robert Heinsohn

Ferguson Township




State College Borough

Bellefonte Area School District


C-NET Staff

Cynthia Hahn

Position: Executive Director




Rachel Horne

Position: Administrative Assistant




Justin Baker

Position: Producer





Stephanie Yager

Position: Producer



Duane Champion

Position: Engineer


David Laudenslager

Position: Producer


Top of Page